Chair

Robert H. Johnston III

R. Johnson Law, PLLC
1722 Routh St., Suite 900
Dallas, TX 75201
Phone: 214-396-6000
Email: rjohnston@johnstonip.com

Elizabeth Rucki.jpg

Treasurer

Elizabeth K. Rucki

Baker Botts

2001 Ross Ave, Suite 900

Dallas, TX 75201-2980

Phone: 214-953-6926

Email: elizabeth.rucki@

bakerbotts.com

Past Chairs

1994-1995 Harold E. Meier

1996 Thomas R. Felger

1997 Molly Buck Richard

1998 Herbert J. Hammond

1999 W. Thomas Timmons

2000 Steven W. Smith

2001 Robert M. Chiaviello

2002 Patrick F. McGowan

2003 David L. McCombs

2004 Stanley R. Moore

2005 Elisabeth A. Evert

2006 Michael D. Pegues

2007 Kevin J. Meek

2008 John M. Cone

2009 William R. Cohrs

2010 Randall C. Brown

2011 Max Ciccarelli

2012 Hilda Galvan

2013 Sue Windham

2014 Wei Wei Jeang

2015 Scott Breedlove

2016 Bradley P. Williams

2017 Marc Hubbard

2018 Colin Cahoon

2019 Shannon Bates

2020 Scott Hemingway

Vice Chair

David O. Taylor

Southern Methodist University

Dedman School of Law

Storey Hall, Room 200

3315 Daniel Avenue

Dallas, TX 75275

Phone: 214.768.1685

Email: dotaylor@smu.edu

Immediate Past Chair

D. Scott Hemingway

Hemingway & Hansen LLP

1700 Pacific Avenue, Suite4800

Dallas, TX 75201

Phone: 214.292.8301

Email: shemingway@hh-iplaw.com

Young Lawyers Committee

Officers:  

President - Jeff Becker Baker Botts LLP

Vice President - Reshaun Finkley Townsend Lockett

Secretary - Krista Chan Patterson & Sheridan

Treasurer - Matt Cornelia McGuire Woods

Members:

Madeleine Shroyer  Maddrey PLLC

Stephanie Sivinski  Haynes & Boone

Mery Pimentel  AGC Susan G. Komen

Sophilia Wu  Baker & Hostetler LLP

Austin Champion  Harper Bates & Champion LLC

Craig Carpenter  Thompson & Knight 

Harrison Rich  Baker Botts LLP

David Ashton  Patterson & Sheridan

Anthony McCain  Dentons   

Lon Outland  AT&T

Ozz Siddiq  Lennox International

Chelsie Spencer  Ritter Spencer

Tiffany Cooke  Haynes & Boone

CLE

Noon CLE meetings are typically held on the fourth Friday of every month (with some exceptions).

 

We also host periodic breakfast CLE roundtable discussions at a North Dallas location on important IP topics.

dallas_house_dyan_57169.jpg
Secretary

Dyan M. House

Baker & McKenzie LLP

1900 North Pearl Street 

Suite 1500

Dallas, Texas 75201

Phone: 214-978-3090

dyan.house@bakermckenzie.com

Directors

 

Justin Cohen

Thompson & Knight

Justin.cohen@tklaw.com

Kirby Drake

Klemchuk LLP

Kirby.drake@klemchuk.com

Megan Hoyt

Judicial Clerk

Western District of Texas

Dwayne Norton

Toyota North America

Dwayne.norton@toyota.com

Elizabeth Rucki

Baker Botts L.L.P.

elizabeth.rucki@bakerbotts.com

John Tower

Hitchcock Evert

john@hitchcockevert.com

Matt Acosta

Platt Cheema Richmond

macosta@pcrfirm.com

 

James Gourley

Carstens & Cahoon, LLP

gourley@cclaw.com

 

Tim Dyll

AT&T Services, Inc.

td180d@att.com

Niky Bagley

Cole Schotz, PC

nbagley@coleschotz.com

Stephanie Sivinski

Haynes Boone

stephanie.sivinski@haynesboone.com

Webmaster

D. Scott Hemingway

Hemingway & Hansen LLP

1700 Pacific Avenue, Suite 4800

Dallas, TX 75201

Phone: 214.292.8301

Email: shemingway@hh-iplaw.com

 

U.S._Courthouse_(Sam_Hall)_in_Marshall,_TX_IMG_2333.JPG
U.S._Courthouse_(Sam_Hall)_in_Marshall,_TX_IMG_2333.JPG

1024px-Oscilloscope_sine_square.jpg
1024px-Oscilloscope_sine_square.jpg

By Xato (Own work) [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons

Sheet music: "Beauiful Dreamer" by S
Sheet music: "Beauiful Dreamer" by S

Sheet music: "Beauiful Dreamer" by Stephen Foster

U.S._Courthouse_(Sam_Hall)_in_Marshall,_TX_IMG_2333.JPG
U.S._Courthouse_(Sam_Hall)_in_Marshall,_TX_IMG_2333.JPG

1/16

Next CLE: April 22 

(Virtual Zoom, Noon)

Topic: The Brexit Divorce - Who Got to

Keep the IP Kids/House? 

Speakers: Barker Brettel IP, UK,

John Lawrence, Carrie Johnson, Lucy Walker 

 

This CLE will cover the implications of Brexit on Trademark, Design, and Enforcement practice on the EU and UK.