top of page


Megan Hoyt

Senior Corporate Counsel

HomeVestors of America, Inc.

6500 Greenville Ave., Suite 400
Dallas, TX 75206


Vice Chair

Justin Cohen

Thompson & Knight

1722 Routh St., Suite 1500

Dallas, TX 75201


Noon CLE meetings are typically held at the Belo Mansion on the fourth Thursday of every month (with some exceptions).  

For in person/live meetings, the members usually participate in a pre-meeting network activity 30 minutes before the CLE presentation begins.

We also host periodic breakfast CLE roundtable discussions at a North Dallas location on important IP topics.


John T. Tower

Hitchcock Evert

750 North St. Paul Street
Suite 1110
Dallas, Texas 75201



Kirby Drake

Kirby Drake Law

3904A Elm Street

Dallas, TX 75226

Past Chairs

1994-1995 Harold E. Meier

1996 Thomas R. Felger

1997 Molly Buck Richard

1998 Herbert J. Hammond

1999 W. Thomas Timmons

2000 Steven W. Smith

2001 Robert M. Chiaviello

2002 Patrick F. McGowan

2003 David L. McCombs

2004 Stanley R. Moore

2005 Elisabeth A. Evert

2006 Michael D. Pegues

2007 Kevin J. Meek

2008 John M. Cone

2009 William R. Cohrs

2010 Randall C. Brown

2011 Max Ciccarelli

2012 Hilda Galvan

2013 Sue Windham

2014 Wei Wei Jeang

2015 Scott Breedlove

2016 Bradley P. Williams

2017 Marc Hubbard

2018 Colin Cahoon

2019 Shannon Bates

2020 Scott Hemingway

2021 Robert H. Johnston, III

2022 David O. Taylor

2023 Dyan M. House


Immediate Past Chair

Dyan M. House

Baker & McKenzie LLP

1900 North Pearl Street 

Suite 1500

Dallas, Texas 75201

Young Lawyers Committee



Bethany Salpietra - Baker Botts

Vice Chair: 

Daniel Withers - McGuire Woods


Lucy Soyinka – Baker Botts


Jordyn Hendrix – Harper & Bates LLP

Community Outreach Coordinator:

Casey Shomaker – McKool Smith

Immediate Past President:

David Ashton - Patterson Sheridan


Matt Acosta

Platt Cheema Richmond

Tim Dyll

AT&T Services, Inc.

Niky Bagley

Toyota Motor North America, Inc.

Stephanie Sivinski

Haynes Boone

Marylauren Ilagan

Olaplex, Inc.

Craig C. Carpenter

Baker Hostetler


Ozz Siddiq

Lennox International

Jeff Becker

Baker Botts 

Scott Harper

Harper Bates LLP

Srini Chakravarthi

Slater Matsil, LLP


D. Scott Hemingway

Hemingway & Hansen LLP

1700 Pacific Avenue, Suite 4800

Dallas, TX 75201

Phone: 214.292.8301



April 25, 2024 (Noon Zoom)

Best Practices for PTAB Appeals

Presenter: Linda E. Horner

Acting Senior Lead Administrative Judge

Patent Trial and Appeal Board


The presentation will discuss best practices for PTAB appeals, including how to best prepare your case for appeal, your options after final rejection, and engaging in persuasive oral advocacy decisions of the TTAB.  Click here for PPT slides.

bottom of page